Ethos- Digging in the self.

f8e6d71b28f80451d1d9ad0188125d84

In the first blog of mine, I’m starting with something which will project further coming ideology. There is a need of understanding where and why are our Ethics emerging from. From as simple as Religious Faith to as big as looking at things like Stock Market, Ethics play a great role in determination. It’s been my interest to understand how people think what they tend to think about so many things, but for that, I first had to understand why I’m thinking what I’m thinking in the first place.

My Ethics come from early acquaintance with Ideology of Nanna (my Father). Not very Old was I when He gave me books on Freedom Fighters, Religious epics, and Publications of Ramakrishna Ashram. The common feature of all these books was one person, who would be the protagonist, who was brave and would always took risks. Be it Veer Savarkar, Chatrapati Shivaji, Lord Krishna, Angulimala, Bhagat Singh, Swami Vivekanada or Abhimanyu. Everyone loved taking risks. Thus I formed the most important value I carry today: Fearlessness. A self thought made me realise that the career I chose, the friends I made, the actions that I take up were all taken up as a challenge once. The nature of risk-taking, however, never drove Me to do anything wrong. This is because the literature that has influenced me so much always had massive levels of Positivity in them. The characters involved always focused on being morally and ethically right. What drove my action when I decided to be a Entrepreneur/Businessman is an internal reflex. This was because I felt it would be Ethically wrong on my part if I choose to be a person who is seeking job in a country which has none to give. My ethics tell me that I have to take a risk of building my enterprise which will provide solutions for Unemployment.

The Moral Compass built in me always made me believe in what was Right according to me, even when there were significant number of people opposing. Again, an element of risk taking and being Ethical diving in here. While a lot of people tried teaching how bad too much money was, I focussed on the possibilities to better people’s lives through Money. Well, Nanna was right when he said- “We need to stand out in the crowd, but not as Bad person, but a Good one. Both Good and Bad stand out. You need to choose the right one.” As simple and common these words may seem, every single word in those two lines is focussed on building a Rock-Strong Ethical Base.

– Hari Nilesh.

Buzz me on: +91 9686439446
Shoot me a mail at- leveragenilesh@gmail.com

4 thoughts on “Ethos- Digging in the self.

  1. Srikanth velijala says:

    These are really good Nilu, I liked both the articles.
    You’ve brought out the actual and the present scenario of our generation, I don’t mean generation as our age but the year in which people are doing some or other stuff.which many don’t have idea of what they are doing and why they are.
    Hope your blog let’s us know what and how to dig ourselves more and more.
    I wish u all the very best ra.
    Keep going buddy.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment